3Web Media Communications - spamming through the unconfirmed lists, denying the responsibility: This email was sent to you because your email was entered in on a website requesting to be a registered subscriber. If you would like to be removed from our list, click on the link below 3webmedia.com, peoplevoices.com, [205.237.250.0 - 205.237.250.255]: Access denied! === The evidence === Path: uni-berlin.de!fu-berlin.de!nf3.bellglobal.com!news.stealth.net!news.stealth.net!204.127.161.6.MISMATCH!wn12feed!wn13feed!wn14feed!worldnet.att.net!bgtnsc04-news.ops.worldnet.att.net.POSTED!not-for-mail From: "D.G. Devin" Newsgroups: news.admin.net-abuse.email Subject: 3webmedia.com don't need no stinkin' abuse address Lines: 43 X-Newsreader: Microsoft Outlook Express 4.72.3612.1700 X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V4.72.3612.1700 Message-ID: Date: Fri, 03 Jan 2003 02:42:21 GMT NNTP-Posting-Host: 12.81.6.202 X-Complaints-To: abuse@worldnet.att.net X-Trace: bgtnsc04-news.ops.worldnet.att.net 1041561741 12.81.6.202 (Fri, 03 Jan 2003 02:42:21 GMT) NNTP-Posting-Date: Fri, 03 Jan 2003 02:42:21 GMT Organization: AT&T Worldnet Xref: uni-berlin.de news.admin.net-abuse.email:1891525 3Webmedia.com apparently doesn't want abuse reports, but since they say whatever you get from them isn't spam, I guess that's okay. Return-Path: Received: from mtiwgwc14.worldnet.att.net ([127.0.0.1]) by mtiwgwc14.worldnet.att.net (InterMail vM.5.01.05.12 201-253-122-126-112-20020820) with ESMTP id <20021230224552.KIMT5687.mtiwgwc14.worldnet.att.net@mtiwgwc14.worldnet.att.n et> for ; Mon, 30 Dec 2002 22:45:52 +0000 Received: from 3webserv1.3webmedia.com ([205.237.250.82]) by mtiwgwc14.worldnet.att.net (mtiwgwc14) with ESMTP id <20021230224551014006i0c3e>; Mon, 30 Dec 2002 22:45:51 +0000 Received: from rick (ns2.3webmedia.com [205.237.250.67]) by 3webserv1.3webmedia.com (8.12.5/8.12.5) with SMTP id gBUMjm1H006934 for ; Mon, 30 Dec 2002 17:45:48 -0500 Message-Id: <200212302245.gBUMjm1H006934@3webserv1.3webmedia.com> From: People Voices To: -null- -null- Date: Mon, 30 Dec 2002 22:47:01 (GMT) X-MSMail-Priority: Normal X-mailer: AspMail 4.0 4.02 (SMT49E028F) Subject: Should we go to war ? Mime-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/html Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable X-MailScanner: Found to be clean/Non-infecte -----Original Message----- From: People Voices To: -null- -null- Date: Monday, December 30, 2002 2:45 PM Subject: Should we go to war ? > > >Note: People Voices is not responsible for the comments of the participants. This is not a spam email. This email was sent to you because your email was entered in on a website requesting to be a registered subscriber. If you would like to be removed from our list, click on the link below : === More people were spammed by them === Path: uni-berlin.de!fu-berlin.de!newsfeed.berkeley.edu!ucberkeley!sn-xit-02 !sn-xit-01!sn-post-01!supernews.com!corp.supernews.com!not-for-mail From: Bruce Lane Newsgroups: news.admin.net-abuse.email Subject: Re: 3webmedia.com don't need no stinkin' abuse address Date: Thu, 2 Jan 2003 22:55:41 -0800 Organization: Blue Feather Technologies NNTP Bit Bucket Message-ID: References: X-Newsreader: MicroPlanet Gravity v2.30 Cache-Post-Path: gutenberg.bluefeathertech.com!unknown@seleth.bluefeathertech.com X-Cache: nntpcache 3.0.1 (see http://www.nntpcache.org/) Cache-Post-Path: yasure!unknown@mist97.drizzle.com X-Cache: nntpcache 2.4.0b5 (see http://www.nntpcache.org/) X-Complaints-To: abuse@supernews.com Lines: 26 Xref: uni-berlin.de news.admin.net-abuse.email:1891630 In article , DGDevin@worldnet.att.invalid says... > 3Webmedia.com apparently doesn't want abuse reports, but since they say > whatever you get from them isn't spam, I guess that's okay. Oh, their "Should we go to war?" crap? Yeah. I got hit with it again just recently. Pissed me off enough that I sent them a 'Thank you' note for confirming that they were unrepentant spammers. Barely seconds after that note went out, I dropped the entirety of their IP space into our router's 'Deny' table, never to be heard from again. They must be too stupid to understand "Buzz off!" because I still see their mailer trying to break through the shields every so often. Morons... -- Bruce Lane, Owner and Head Hardware Heavy, Blue Feather Technologies -- http://www.bluefeathertech.com Amateur Radio: KC7GR (Formerly WD6EOS) since 12-77. kyrrin (a/t) bluefeathertech dot-com (Reassemble to use) "I'll get a life when someone demonstrates to me it would be superior to what I have now..." (Taki Kogoma)